Thursday 9 September 2010

Gala to honour innovaters and trail-blazers

48th annual ISA honors & awards gala and 2010 honours & awards.
The International Society of Automation (ISA) will hold the 48th Annual ISA Honors & Awards Gala on 4 October 2010 at the Westin Galleria Hotel in Houston, Texas, USA. This is prior to Automation Week which starts at the same venue the next morning. Awards will be presented to recognize Society service, technical accomplishments, contributions to education and individual achievements.

Kim Dunn who will host the event
In addition, several ISA Members will be elevated to the distinguished grade of ISA Fellow to acknowledge outstanding technical achievements as recognized by peers.

The 2010 honorees and newly elected Fellows include:
Honorary Member
Dean Kamen
DEKA Research and Development Corporation, Manchester New Hampshire, USA

Life Achievement Award
Gregory K. McMillan
CDI - Process & Industrial, Austin, Texas, USA

Fellow Membership
Randy K. Buchanan, Ph.D.
Aerospace Industries & Test Measurement Divisions
The University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

Dr. George Shu-Xing Cheng
Northern California Section
CyboSoft, General Cybernation Group Inc., Rancho Cordova, California, USA
John P. Gerry, PE
ExperTune Inc., Heartland, Wisconsin, USA

Ian Nimmo
Central Arizona Section
User Centered Design Services Inc., New River, Arizona, USA

ISA Analysis Division Luft Award
Robert S. Saltzman
Wilmington Section
Wilmington, Delaware, USA

Golden Achievement Award
Ram G. Ramachandran
New Orleans Section
Shell Global Solutions US, Norco, Louisiana, USA

Distinguished Society Service
Brian Curtis
Ireland Section
DPS Engineering Ltd., Cobh, County Cork, Ireland

John Prince
Los Angeles Section
Huntington Beach, California, USA

Gianfranca Sanzeni
Italy Section
Milano, Italy

Dr. Reg K. Wood, P. Eng.
Edmonton Section
University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Emerging Leader Award
Jon DiPietro
Boston Section
Bridge-Soft, Manchester, New Hampshire, USA

Nicole Jensen
Calgary Section
Samson Controls Inc., Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Donald P. Eckman Education Award
Jorge Otavio Trierweiler, Ph.D.
University Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Don W. Thompson Award
Richard Tunstall
Lee College, Baytown, Texas, USA

Excellence in Documentation Award
Gene Cammack, PE,
Houston Section
Siemens Industry, Inc., Houston, Texas, USA

Francisco Sanchez
(Non member)
University Federal Do Rio Grande Do Sul, Porto Alegre, Brazil

Luis M F Garcia G, Siemens
Houston Section
Industry Inc. Houston, Texas, USA

Standards & Practices Award
Mark Coppler
Pittsburgh Section
Ametek Inc., Mckees Rocks, Pennsylvania, USA
Distinguished Friends of ISA
Alabama Fluid Systems Technologies, Inc., Pelham, Alabama, USA
Rawson, Houston, Texas, USA
Fluor Corporation, Southern California Division, Aliso Viejo, California, USA

Outstanding Division Award
Management Division, Automation & Technology Department
Aerospace Industries Division, Industries & Sciences Department

Section Performance Award
Birmingham Espirito Santo Saint Louis Orange County

Kim Dunn, 2008 ISA President, will host the black-tie affair that includes a pre-event reception, awards ceremony, and dinner. Gala tickets are available to the public at $95 per ticket. Complete event and registration details for the Honors & Awards Gala are now available.

No comments:

Post a Comment