Wednesday 2 November 2016

Standards in Automation recognised!

The International Society of Automation (ISA) has announced the recipients of its annual Standards & Practices (S&P) Department awards.

ISA’s S&P Department publishes 15 to 20 new or revised standards and technical reports annually that improve the safety, cybersecurity and efficiency of industrial processes.

Each year the department’s governing body, the ISA S&P Board, selects and presents department-level awards in recognition of outstanding efforts that have resulted in ISA standards or technical reports, or significant outcomes for an ISA standards committee.

This year, five individuals were presented with awards at the recent ISA Leaders Meeting by Nicholas P. Sands of DuPont, the 2015-16 Vice President of ISA’s S&P Department. The 2016 winners are:

Darwin E. Logerot, ProSys, Inc., and David Strobhar, Beville Engineering, for their leadership and technical contributions as co-working group chairs in the development of ISA-TR18.2.2-2016, Alarm Identification and Rationalization.

Johan B. Nye, ExxonMobil Research and Engineering, and Kevin P. Staggs, Honeywell Connected Systems Technology Center, for their leadership, technical contributions and efforts to promote the advancement and adoption of the ISA/IEC 62443 security standards.

Michael Medoff, exida, for his leadership and technical expertise as Chairman of ISA99 Working Group 4, Task Group 6 in the development of ISA-62443-4-1, Security for Industrial Automation and Control Systems - Secure Product Development Lifecycle Requirements.

#PAuto #ISAuto

No comments:

Post a Comment