Tuesday 12 March 2019

CAN board relected.

On the annual CiA General Assembly, the members re-elected the three members of the board: Uwe Koppe (Technical Director), Christian Schlegel (Business Director), and Holger Zeltwanger (Managing Director).
LtoR: Christian Schlegel (HMS), Holger Zeltwanger, and Uwe Koppe
Besides the board-of-directors, the General Assembly elected the members of the CiA Technical Committee (TC) and of the CiA Business Committee (BC). Bosch, Emsa, Emtas, ESD Electronics, and HMS Networks are the elected members of the CiA Technical Committee. Additionally, the TC comprises representatives of the Interest Groups (IG) CANopen, CANopen FD, CAN layer-1/2, CiA profiles, security and safety as well as J1939 (commercial vehicles). The BC is build by representatives of the Marketing Groups Lift and CANopen FD as well as the elected members (Emtas, ESD Electronics, Janz Tec, Microcontrol, and Vector).

In the annual meeting also those companies having not paid their membership fee for 2018 were excluded. The proposed budget for 2019 was accepted. T

his year, CiA will exhibit at Bauma, Interlift, and SPS (all in Germany) as well as at Itap (Singapore).

@CANopen #PAuto

No comments:

Post a Comment