Friday 12 August 2016

Training in building blocks of IIoT and Industry 4!

With OPC Unified Architecture (OPC UA) now specified (see Implementation Strategy Industrie 4.0) alongside PROFINET as main building blocks for Industry 4.0 and by extension, the Industrial Internet of Things (IIoT), the need for training in these technologies is even more important for anyone involved in the development, implementation and operation of systems for IIoT.

The service-oriented architecture of OPC UA (Unified Architecture) is designated to become the link for the non-deterministic communication between devices such as operator stations via the controller level, or for production data from devices to corporate IT. PROFINET takes over the transmission of deterministic real-time data and control-relevant acyclic data in automation systems. PROFINET and OPC UA are therefore already a perfect complement to one another today because PROFINET allows open communication based on TCP/IP in parallel without additional expense.

Engineers and designers wishing to improve their career prospects around IIoT will be able to take advantage of a number of opportunities for certified professional training in both PROFINET and OPC in Britain during October and November.

Certified OPC Professional training will be available in London and Manchester in October and remotely over the internet during September, October and December.  Certified PROFINET training will be available in Manchester in October and Reading in November.

The certified PROFINET training will be presented by PI UK's two PITCs, Manchester Metropolitan University (MMU) and Verwer Training & Consultancy Ltd (VTC). Both organisations are authorised by PROFIBUS & PROFINET International (PI) to deliver PI's certified courses leading to internationally-recognised accreditation as Certified PROFINET Engineers or Installers.

The OPC training will be presented by the highly respected, vendor-independent OPC Training Institute and will provide an in-depth study of OPC technology, its DCOM backbone, required security settings, and a lot of practical hands-on troubleshooting techniques and exercises. The training consisting of 4 modules, each of 12 hours delivered over the course of a week. Students can enroll for one or more of the modules, subject to ability and availability. Level 3 is essential for OPC UA understanding. Students receive a Certified OPC Professional (COP) certificate with each level of training, and earn the full Certified OPC Professional designation upon completion of all four levels of training.

 @OPCFoundation @AllThingsPROFI  #PAuto #IoT @industrie40 

No comments:

Post a Comment