Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Ireland honoured at international automation event.

The International Society of Automation held its Autumnal Governance meeting in Tampa, Florida (USA). The Ireland Section took an active part as usual. This year the section was represented by Brian Curtis, (Society President Elect), John Murphy, Section President, Billy Walsh, Executive Board Member and David O Brien, District 12 (EMEA) Vice President. Not shown is Declan Lordan also a member of the Executive Board.

Brian Curtis, John Murphy, Billy Walsh and David O'Brien with awards
In integral part of this meeting ins the ISA Honours & Awards Gala Banquet when the members honour their peers.  The ISA Ireland Section won an award as a recognition of the work put in by the Section Committee in organising and hosting the FPID Symposium in Cork during March 2016. This was the first time that this symposium was held outside of North America.

Additionally the FPID Division itself won an award as well. André Michel from Canada, the Division Director, collected this award. He was one of the main organisers of this symposium from the other side of the Atlantic.
Bill Dugary, David O'Brien, John Murphy, Andre Michel, FPID Director, Brian Curtis, and Billy Walsh
Two of the North American FIPD Committee, Bill Dugary & André Michel 
Three of the Irish FIPD Committee, John Murphy, Billy Walsh, David O'Brien
Besides the excitement of the Honours & Awards, there was business transacted at this meeting and no doubt we will learn more of actual decisions during the coming year when Brian Curtis will be serving as Society President.
Back L to R: Chang Miller  (Saudi Arabia), Billy Walsh (Executive Board), John Murphy (Ireland), Francisco Diaz-Andreu (Spain), David Board (England) 
Front L to R: Brian Curtis (President-Elect), Ugo Baggi (Italy), David O'Brien (D12 DVP), Pino Zani (Society President 2002 - Italy)
District 12 held a meeting and some of the delegates are in the group picture above.

Finally many of the District 12 Member posed with Brian Curtis after he was presented with the gavel as President of the Society. His term commences 1st January 2018.
John Murphy, Billy Walsh, David O'Brien, Brian Curtis, Pino Zani, Chang Miller, Francisco Diaz-Andreu, Jean Pierre Hauet & Ugo Baggi. 
Some other pictures may be seen here - District 12 Pictures.

The Official Pictures from the ISA Honours & Awards Banquet 2017 may be found here:

@IrelandISA #PAuto #ISAuto

No comments:

Post a Comment