Monday 4 September 2017

New President announced.

The next President of The Institute of Measurement and Control will be Prof Graham Machin. Graham takes office in January 2018, succeeding Prof Sarah Spurgeon.

Prof Graham Machin
Graham is a Fellow of the Institute of Measurement and Control and a Chartered Engineer. He is a leading international expert in thermometry and is the science area leader of the NPL Temperature and Humidity Group. He currently holds visiting professorships at the University of Valladolid, University of South Wales and the University of Strathclyde.

In October 2012, he was awarded the InstMC Callendar Medal award for improvements to the state of the art in temperature measurement. In 2017, Graham was awarded a Chinese Academy of Sciences Fellowship, in recognition of his world-leading position in and decadal contributions to the science of thermometry.

Graham has a BSc and DSc from Birmingham University and a DPhil from Oxford University. He has published more than 200 technical papers and given numerous talks on temperature related topics.

@instmc  #PAuto

No comments:

Post a Comment