Friday, 28 October 2022

Instrumentation excellence recognised.

The 2022 Instrumentation Excellence Awards took place at Covent Garden’s Grand Connaught Rooms (London GB) on the evening of Thursday 27th October.

The glittering awards ceremony began with the award for the Cables and Connectors Product of the Year, which was won by HARTING for their Han-Modular® Domino modules. The next category was the Calibration Product of the Year and that was awarded to Fluke Calibration 8588A.

The third category of the awards was Cases and Enclosures of the Year for which Rittal VX SE took home the trophy. DAQ Product of the Year was awarded to Dewesoft SIRIUS XHS, followed by the award for the Flow, Level and Control Product of the Year which was won by VEGA CONTROLS LTD, VEGAPULS 10 20 30 Low-Cost Compact 80 GHz Radar Level sensors.

Next in the awards programme was Gas Detection Product of the Year and of the six finalists for this category, Vaisala won with their CARBOCAP MGP261 Multigas Probe. Next was the award for IIoT Product of the Year. JR Dynamics, Trains with Brainscame highly commended in this category andifm electronic edgeGatewaywon!

Monitoring and Metering Product of the Year came next, and the winner was Metaspehre’s ART Sewer- IoT Wastewater Level Monitoring solution. After this was Sensor Product of the Year and the trophy was awarded to ESI Technology Limited - The GD4200-USB Digital Pressure Transducer.

Following this was the award for the Signal Conditioning Product of the Year. The winner was Turck Banner SNAP SIGNAL. ABB Measurement & Analytics' AquaMaster4 Mobile Comms was next to receive a coveted award for the Test and Measurement Product of the Year category.

The next category was the Thermal Imaging and Vision Systems Product of the Year. This category had five finalists in the running and of those five, Analog Devices, ADTF3175 One Megapixel Time-of-Flight Module won the trophy.

Jon Morris
After the product categories, came the award for Best Marketing Campaign, won by Tektronix. This was followed by the Digital Transformation Award which was taken home by ABB. Distributor of the Year was won by RS Components. VEGA Controls won the award for Excellence in Innovation and this year’s Manufacturer of the Year was awarded to Bronkhorst High-Tech.

The PR Agency of the Year Award accolade went to Napier, after which this year’s Sustainability Award was presented to ABB Measurements and Analytics.

The final award of the evening celebrated the wonderful individuals in our industry. The Personality of the Year was awarded to Jon Morris from ifm electronic.

#PAuto #TandM #IEA22 #Britain

No comments:

Post a Comment