Tuesday, 11 October 2016

White smoke at ISA!

The current president of the International Society of Automation, Jim Keaveney, has announced the result of the elections for Society Leaders and Officers held during September. "I extend my sincere thanks to the candidates for their willingness to stand for election and hearty congratulations to those who have been elected to serve the Society. I want to personally thank each of you who took time to cast a ballot," he said.

As usual there is a good cross section of industries represented in those elected.  The election of a member of the Ireland Section, Brian Curtis, marks the second time that a European has been elected to the position of President-elect Secretary. This is the start of a three year term as he will assume the Presidency in 2018 and the office of Past President in 2019. 

The terms of office of all these positions start in January 2017.

Brian J Curtis
Society President-elect Secretary:
Brian Curtis, Cobh, County Cork, Ireland.

  • Highest elected office within ISA.
  • President-elect Secretary serves one year, in second year automatically becomes President and in third year becomes “Past President.

Society Treasurer:
Thomas W. Devine, Cazenovia, New York, USA

  • Chief financial officer of the Society.
  • Two year term and is only Society officer who may be elected to serve consecutive terms.

Executive Board Member: Geographic (2 seats)
Carlos Eduardo Rodrigues Mandolesi, Itatiba, SP, Brazil
James (Jim) Hunter Haw, Houston, Texas, USA

Executive Board Member: Technical
Jeremey Steven (Steve) Mustard, Houston, Texas, USA.

  • Leaders working together at the executive level to set the strategic direction of the Society.
  • Three year commitment and may be re-elected for a lifetime maximum of six years.

Automation & Technology Department Vice President-elect:
Grant T. Patterson, Tullahoma, Tennessee, USA.

Publications Department Vice President-elect:
Michael B. Fedenyszen, Boston, Massachusetts, USA.

Standards & Practices Department Vice President-elect: 
Christian (Chris) Monchinski, Neptune, New Jersey, USA.

Strategic Planning Department Vice President-elect: 
Yesid Alberto Yermanos Aldana, Bogota, Colombia.

  • Leaders serving at the assembly level to provide oversight to the Society’s operational and technical departments.
  • Four-year commitment—two years as Vice President-elect and two years as Vice President.

#ISA #PAuto

No comments:

Post a Comment